Board of Directors

Over the years, hundreds of community leaders and activists have dedicated themselves to participating on our Board of Directors. Today, the Boys & Girls Clubs' Board of Directors represents a cross-section of San Diegans dedicated to changing the lives and enhancing the future of our next generation of children.

Dan Kotnik
Board Chair

Mike Peters, Chair-Elect
Denette Stewart, Immediate Past Chair
Richard Shea, Secretary
Lionel Deschamps, Treasurer
Curtis Cotton, Vice-Chair
Tom Eagling, Vice-Chair
Kim Molzahn, Vice-Chair
Jeff Levinson, Vice-Chair
Rich Aeling, Aelott Air Conditioning
Linda Bailey, Community Strategies Group
Mark Baker, Baker Enterprises
Fred Baranowski, Banner Bank
Bob Burson, Retired
Tamara Burson, Wells Fargo Bank
Chris Burt, Pacific Western Bank
Howard Collins, Retired
Calvin Coseo, Coseo Properties
Curtis Cotton, Qualcomm
Lionel Deschamps, KPMG LLP
Gary Devan, Mission Federal Credit Union
Bruce Dunn, Mission Pools
Tom Eagling, BWE, Inc.
David Fisher, Sony
Matthew Frazier,
Frazier Farms
Joseph Giamarco, North County Insurance
Sara Greenspan, San Diego Padres
Linda Haddock, Borrego Springs Chamber
Randy Jungman, DDS., Citracado Dental Group
Kyle Kamerlander, AKT, LLP
Elizabeth Kilmer, US Bank
Daniel Kolk,
Jeff Levinson, Retired
Stephanie Lloyd, Lloyd Realty Group
Cami Mattson, San Diego Foundation
Glenn Mercer, Community Activist
Kevin Mercer,
American Medical Response 
Margaret Moir,
Community Activist
Kim Molzahn, Baker Electric
Jason Mrozek, McCarthy Builders
Jeff Nadeau, Dewitt Move Worldwide
Fred Nasseri, Unicorn Jewelry
Tee Ness
, HawthorneCAT Machinery Co.
James Oliver, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
Christy Patnoe, Cox Communications
Mike Peters, Pacific Western Bank
Jenifer Pratt, Reilly Financial Advisors
Allie Pruitt, Community Activist
Wim Selders, Retired
Richard Shea,
City Real Estate Advisors 
Steve Shirley, University Mechanical Engineering 
Jim Smith, Ashford University
Susie Snow, Community Activist
Denette Stewart, California Bank & Trust
Stephen Tate, Sony 
Mitch Surowitz,  Arthur J. Gallegher & Company
Tom Tullie,
Scott Voak,Voak Homes
Evan Wahl, Carlsbad Tech
Ed Walton, Procopio, LLP
Dan Weber, Law Offices of Goria, Weber & Jarvis
Kirk Wiesner, Republic Services
Stephen Wittman, 
Hawthorne CAT
Jonathan Woldemariam, SDG&E

As of July 2017


Scott Ashline, Northwestern Mutual
Jeff Brumfield, Cal Pacific Mortgage
Mike Carey, Seirus Innovation
David Claycomb, HELIX Environmental
Adrienne Wells Holmes, Toby Wells Foundation
James Joyce, Aethlon Medical
Zella Norwood, Norwood & Co., Inc.
Mike Pack, Suncal Outdoor Advertising
Dan Vengler, Daniel’s Markets
John Witt, Lounsbery, Ferguson, Altona & Peak


Trudy Bronner, Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps
Tom Hazard, Retired


Matt Frazier, Board Member of the Year - View Video
Jeff Nadeau, Rookie of the Year
Kohl's, Corporate Distinguished Service 

Share by: